Local government functions

Three Rivers District Council operates inside a three-tiered system of local government.

Within Three Rivers, the responsibility for the delivery of services is divided between the District CouncilHertfordshire County Council and the 6 Local Parish/Community Councils. Follow the relevant hyperlink above to see the specific responsibilities and contact details for Councils covering the Three Rivers District.

For more information on local government responsibilities, visit the Local Government Association website.

Hertfordshire County CouncilParish Councils