Contacting Your Councillor

The Council comprises 39 Councillors who represent 13 wards.  The current political composition of the Council is:

  • Liberal Democrats: 23
  • Conservative: 12
  • Labour: 3
  • Green Party: 1

Councillors are democratically accountable to residents for their ward. Although the overriding duty of Councillors is to the whole community they have a special duty to their ward.  

Each Councillor has a profile page on this website, giving contact details and information about committees and panels that they serve on.



Contacting Your CouncillorContacts