Who is my Councillor?

The Council is composed of 39 Councillors who represent 13 wards and are divided into the following political groups. The current composition of the Council is:

  • Liberal Democrat = 23 seats
  • Conservative = 11 seats
  • Labour = 3 seats
  • Independent = 2 seats

Councillors are democratically accountable to residents for their ward. Although the overriding duty of Councillors is to the whole community they have a special duty to their ward.

You can view details of Councillors by Name or Ward.