Parish Councils

Batchworth Parish Council formally came in to being on the 1 April 2017. Elections of Parish Councillors took place in May 2017. For details of the Interim Parish Council, please click here.

Parish Councils provide a number of local services themselves or concurrently with the District Council such as: Allotments, Care of Cemeteries, Maintenance of (some) Open Spaces, Public Buildings, etc.

Contact details for the 6 Parish Councils are set out below:

Abbots Langley Parish Council

Clerk: Tim Perkins
Address: Council Offices, Langley Road, Abbots Langley, Herts  WD5 0EJ
Telephone: 01923 265139
Fax: 01923 262125

Batchworth Community Council

Clerk: Carina Helmn
Address: Kimpton Memorial Hall, Hall Lane, Kimpton, Hertfordshire SG4 8RD
Telephone: TBA
Website: In development

Chorleywood Parish Council

Clerk: Yvonne Merritt
Address: South Lodge, Chorleywood House, Rickmansworth Road, Chorleywood, Herts  WD3 5SL
Telephone: 01923 285594
Fax: 01923 285633

Croxley Green Parish Council

Clerk: David Allison
Address: The Council Offices, Community Way, Croxley Green, Herts  WD3 3SU
Telephone: 01923 710250
Fax: 01923 896425

Sarratt Parish Council

Clerk: Janice Dawes
Address: Parish Office, Village Hall, The Green, Sarratt, Herts  WD3 6AT
Telephone: 01923 262025
Fax: 01923 262025

Watford Rural Parish Council

Clerk: Gareth Williams
Address: Parish Council Office, Oxhey Drive, South Oxhey, Herts  WD19 7SB
Telephone: 020 8428 0449
Fax: 020 8428 0449


Local Government FunctionsParish Councils